Skip to main content

Mararoa Board of Trustees

Who are the Board Members?

The Board of Trustees is responsible to the Ministry of Education for the governing of the school. The Board consists of five members elected by the parents of the district for a 3 year period, a staff representative and the school principal. The Board is elected on a staggered system, with elections held every 18 months.

Chairperson Mr Robert Kempthorne
Principal Ms Mary Baigent
Treasurer Mr Luke Thomas
Parent Representatives

Ms D Bellaby
Ms Sue Harbutt 
Mr James MacMillan Armstrong


Staff Representative Mrs Susan Ibbotson


If you have a question or concern relating to the school, please contact the school office or follow the procedure outlined in the school policy Dealing with Concerns.